• Welcome to the Delaware Valley School District Human Resources page.  On this page you can access information on how to apply for jobs within the district, obtain or renew clearances, and review employee handbooks and job descriptions.  In addition, employees can access information regarding your medical insurance and obtain all human resource, payroll, and professional development/continuing education forms. 

    Please explore the links to the right for helpful information and related resources. Attached is a list of business office and human resources personnel.  If we may be of any assistance, please email or call us.

     

     Human Resources Staff

    Dr. Peg Schaffer   Nicole Sheeley
    Asst. Superintendent, Human Resources & Curriculum   Payroll and Retirement
    pschaffer@dvsd.org               (570)296-1805   nsheeley@dvsd.org                   (570)296-1806
         
    Carol Skrypek   Lydia Zimmerman
    New Employees & Professional Development, Employee Attendance Matters, FMLA and Child Rearing Leave   Workers Compensation and Employment Verification
    cskrypek@dvsd.org               (570)296-1811  

    lzimmerman@dvsd.org              (570)409-2042

         
    Stephanie Eby   Tammy Phipps
    Act 48 & Curriculum   Emergency Employee Absences
    seby@dvsd.org                     (570)296-1805   tphipps@dvsd.org                (570)409-2014
         
    Beth Shomaker    Suzeli Smith
    Healthcare and other Fringe Benefits, COBRA, HIPAA, and ACA    Pre-Approval for Credits and Tuition Reimbursement 
    bshomaker@dvsd.org                 (570)296-1809    ssmith@dvsd.org                 (570)296-1819